ISAEM Leadership

Share

The International Student Association of Emergency Medicine (ISAEM) is a non-profit international association of EM-bound medical students and student EM organizations around the world. The aim of the association is to promote interest and professional development in Emergency Medicine  internationally.

Our 2019/2020 Leadership:

President 
David Wiercigroch
Medical Student at University of Toronto (Toronto, Canada)
Email: d.wiercigroch@mail.utoronto.ca 
Twitter: @david_wierci 
 
 

Vice-President 
Nada Radulovic
Medical Student at Queen’s University (Kingston, Canada)
Email: nradulovic@qmed.ca
Twitter: @nradulovic1

 

General Secretary 
Joanna MacLean
Medical Student at University of Manitoba (Winnipeg, Canada)
Email: joannakmaclean@gmail.com
Twitter: 
 
 
 
 
Director of Communications
Samuel Verdugo
Medical Student at University de Concepcion (Concepcion, Chile)
Email: samuel.verdugo.silva@gmail.com
Twitter: @sam_verdugo
 
 
 
 
 
Director of Communications
Victoria Brannan
Medical Student at Memorial University of Newfoundland (Newfoundland, Canada)
Email: vb6161@mun.ca
Twitter
 
 
 
 
Design Director 
Patrick Siqueira
Medical Student 
Email: 
Twitter
 
 
 
 
Profile photo for Meredith Poole
Parternships Co-Director
Meredith Poole
Medical Student at Queen’s University (Kingston, Canada)
Email: mpoole@qmed.ca
Twitter
 
 
 
 
Partnerships Co-Director
Giovanna Barros Cobra Negreiros
Medical Student 
Email: giovannab.cobra@gmail.com
Twitter
 
 
 
 
 
Profile photo for Ben Forestell
Podcast Co-Director
Ben Forestell
Medical Student 
Email: ben.forestell@medportal.ca
Twitter
 
 
 
 
 
Podcast Co-Director
Sheza Qayyum
Medical Student at University of Toronto (Toronto, Canada)
Email: sheza.qayyum@mail.utoronto.ca
Twitter
 
 
 
 
National Ambassador Program Co-Director
Sparsh Shah
Medical Student at University of Toronto (Toronto, Canada)
Email: sparsh.shah@mail.utoronto.ca
Twitter
 
 
 
 
National Ambassador Program Co-Director
Thomas Burton
Medical Student at University of Birmingham (Birmingham, UK)
Email: thomas_burton@btinternet.com
Twitter: @ThomasBurton12
 
 
 
 
Mentorship Program Director
Vacant
Medical Student 
Email: 
Twitter
 
 
 
 
#FOAMed Project Director
Arthur Martins
Medical Student at Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul (Porto Alegre, Brazil)
Email: sardi.arthur@gmail.com
Twitter: @ArthurSardi 
 
 

 
EM Interest Group Project Director  
Henrique Herpich
Medical Student at Federal University of Health Sciences of Porto Alegre (Porto Alegre, Brazil)
Email: henriqueherpich@hotmail.com
Twitter: @H_Herpich
 
 

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is 1.jpg

Physician Advisor Program Director
Megan Singh
Medical Student at Queen’s University
(Kingston, Canada)
Email: msingh@qmed.ca
Twitter: @MeganAS24
 

 

Our Advisory Board:

Lucas Oliveira J. e Silva, M.D.
Research Fellow, Department of Emergency Medicine Mayo Clinic Rochester, United States
Twitter: @lucasojesilva12
 

 

 

Hélène Morakis, M.D.
Emergency Medicine Resident, University of British Columbia, Canada. 
Twitter: @hmorakis

 

 

gerhard

 
Gerhard Dashi, M.D.
Emergency Medicine Resident, University of Toronto (Toronto, Canada)
Twitter: @GerhardDashi
 

 

 

Henrique

Henrique A. Puls, M.D.
Emergency Medicine Resident, University of Michigan Medical School (Michigan, United States)
Twitter: @henrique_puls
 

 

 

Larshan Perinpam, M.D.
Emergency Medicine Resident, Denmark
Twitter: @LarshanP
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

Archived posts
Active Collaborators